Advertisement

Chatbox

There are 0 user(s) on chat now:

[ Login to join chat ]

Should I get this 8GB player?

Reply to topic

man88e

USA
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2007 2:50 am   Post subject:  Should I get this 8GB player? Back to top 

ok hey every one i am very new to this whole "mp4 player" scene, i am really in to stuff like this AKA falcon clones, etc, anyway I just got a few questions I would like to get straighted out before i buy a Chinese mp4 player or where ever they are made.

I did read the stickies but i am still confused is there no such thing as a 8 gigabyte flash player or are all those ebay actions a trick? because i am looking at this 8GB model called the "Slim A26" i don't know if its the true name, heres the ebay link: 8GB 1.8 inch MP4 MP3 Movie player 8G Slim A26.

I tried to look in to this model found a 1GB and 2GB here
http://www.mp4nation.com/products/index.php?PID=mp8285p they call it the "Bullet Micro" and also says it comes with a SD slot as well
so i guess my questions are can I trust a 8gb model of this mp3 player and would it come with the SD slot?

Download Post  No rating  
lattesurf
Valued Member
Valued Member

Australia AU South Australia
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2007 7:56 am   Post subject:   Back to top 

man88e , there are 8GB players, but very rare. The reason is due to the high costs, and not many sellers are willingly to bring them in.

There are cases of 1GB and 2GB players hacked to show 8GB.

From the ad itself, there is no way of telling whether the player has been hacked or not. So you need to decide whether to take risk in purchasing it or not.

Another alternative would be to purchase from uxcell.com instead, as their products are all legit.

T39 doesn''t sound as good as my T29
Download Post  No rating  
lite
MPx-a-lolics Anonymous
MPx-a-lolics Anonymous

United Kingdom UK England
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2007 8:17 am   Post subject:   Back to top 

Erm , I wouldnt trust that seller For the following reasons: