Advertisement

Chatbox

There are 0 user(s) on chat now:

[ Login to join chat ]

Have i been done?

Reply to topic

Aliarse

United Kingdom
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 8:52 pm   Post subject:  Have i been done? Back to top 

Hi guys/girls, newbie here but have been reading all day.

Ordered myself a nano clone from here - http://www.computersupermarket.com/ProductDetails.php/286/648 and after reading these forums (stupidly, i only googled AFTER i'd ordered.), im now worried i've been scammed. Rolling Eyes

I've sent an email to the sales team at sales@computersupermarket.com, asking weather the site is GIGABYTES, or GIGABITS, but have not recieved a reply yet, which im assuming is because its the weekend.

Im just wondering if anyone else has ordered from here, and if so, what exactly did you recieve? If you recieved a hacked player, what did you do about it?

Any advice is appreciated from this newbie mp4 buyer.
Thanks

Download Post  No rating  
_Odyssey
MPx-a-lolics Anonymous
MPx-a-lolics Anonymous

Australia AU Queensland
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:08 pm   Post subject:   Back to top 

Aliarse,

I haven't bought from this seller but from looking at the information provided I'd say it's genuine. 4GB (gigabyte) players do exist and the price... thats about right.
Hacked players are far more common on ebay where some of the prices are so low you have to be suspicious.
Although you can never be 100% sure of course. Just wait to see if they respond to your email but i'd say it's the genuine article. The reviews for it are all positive.
But when you recieve it, it would be prudent to perform the "Removing Memory Hack" procedure just to be sure

It is the beginning of wisdom to be able to say *I dont know!*
Download Post  No rating  
Aliarse

United Kingdom
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:30 pm   Post subject:   Back to top 

I really hope you're right _Odyssey.