has now moved to
Home • Forum • Downloads • Gallery/Photos • Check your PM • Log in
Board Navigation
Go to the homepageHome
Index of the forum.Forum
View uploaded imagesGallery/Photos
Check articles uploaded to the websiteKnowledge Base
Links CategoriesLinks
Donate to myMPxPlayer.orgSupport Us

Search through forums.Search Site
Search through downloadsSearch Downloads

Frequently Asked Questions.FAQ
Read the rules of this websiteRules
View website statisticsStatistics
See who is online at this time.Online Users
Members of our staffStaff



There are 0 user(s) on chat now:

[ Login to join chat ]

Is a legit site?
Post new topic

Reply to topic
Author Message

USA US Kansas
PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 10:23 pm   Post subject:  Is a legit site? Back to top 

Hi, is this site legit because i was wanting to buy this Mp4 with scroll wheel

actfind nano 3g style mp4

scrolling down you will see a video

I really want it but can it be trusted?


Download Post  No rating  
MPx-a-lolics Anonymous
MPx-a-lolics Anonymous

United Kingdom UK England
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 1:41 am   Post subject:   Back to top 

personally never heard of them, i found them a few days ago because they were apamming some forums and i never ever buy from sites that spam lke that, at all

try i think they have this type and they can be trusted for delivery, but as ever remember you get what you pay for, these are not that good at all

Download Post  No rating  
Site Admin
Site Admin

New Zealand
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 4:39 am   Post subject:   Back to top 

Found this post here doing a Google search --> - hope that is of some help....

Last edited by admin on Thu Sep 11, 2008 4:29 pm; edited 1 time in total

Binh (admin) has now moved to
Download Post  No rating  

USA US Kansas
PostPosted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 8:57 am   Post subject:  Re: a legit site Back to top 

I emailed them earlier and this is what i got

Dear howdy,

Thanks very much for your kind letter!

We are pleased to hear that you love our mp4 player!

We would like to tell you that we sell the product as the specification in our website!

If you order an mp4 player which with 8GB of memory, we will send you the real one!

By the way, as well all know, the mp4 player will not have full 8GB because of the in-system of the player but it will have 7.9 GB at least!

Should any other questions, please donít hesitate to let us know!

Have a nice day!

Best regards,

Irene Deng

Sales & customer service dep.


Actusglobal Holding Ltd.

RM1216, 12F, East Building 4, SEG Technology Park , Futian,

Shenzhen, P.R.China Post Box: C-15, Zip Code: 518028

Tel: +86-755-33229992

Fax: +86-755-33975988

Mobile: +86-135-9014-7379

Email & MSN:



From: *************[]
Sent: Thursday, September 11, 2008 2:07 AM
Subject: mp4 8GB scroll wheel

i was wondering if this has the REAL 8GB of memory and not a hack and if you are a good store
i found this site that says not to buy from you but I really like the mp4 player
one says it a bad site and another says its a good site.


Download Post  No rating  
MPx-a-lolics Anonymous
MPx-a-lolics Anonymous

United Kingdom UK England
PostPosted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 11:17 am   Post subject:   Back to top 

well the only thing is to give it a try and see

use paypal only and it seems the shipping will be about 15$ standard airmail

also be aware that thiose nano clones are no the best in terms of sound quality and music organisation, there is no music database, its all by folder navigation, no playlists etc, just srtaight music playing with no frills, also they use non standard movie format which plays at 18fps

upside is that the one you want has an ipod connector that is supposedly able to use ipod connector accessories, like speaker docks etc

if you buy from them let us know how it all goes


Download Post  No rating  
Keen on MPx players
Keen on MPx players

PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 8:33 am   Post subject:   Back to top 

yeah i agree...these mp4s are a mixed bag...if you're lucky you get a functioning player...

if you're unlucky you get a DOA player...believe me, it happened to me a few times before

Download Post  No rating  
MPx-a-lolics Anonymous
MPx-a-lolics Anonymous

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:27 pm   Post subject:  Re: Is a legit site? Back to top 

Specifications look like one of Actions solutions, but because of button ">||" instead of "VOL" and it claims to use a real scroll wheel it might not be.

If you buy it we would be interested in seeing what hardware it uses. Perhaps they just set scroll wheel to output > and <like>|| is really volume button, but the interface also doesn't look familiar... but it is still possible to be Actions based.

If not Actions based, then it won't be as easy to fix and/or modify if firmware corrupted.

I am no longer affiliated with Actions Semiconductor Co. Ltd. Do not ask me for firmware.
Download Post  No rating  
Sponsored Links
Display posts from previous:      

 Jump to:   

  View previous topic View printer-friendly version Search Display number of posts for each poster in this topic Export topic thread to a text file View next topic

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Protected by phpBB Security © phpBB-Amod :: phpBB Security ©  Has Blocked 229,168 Exploit Attempts.
Site running IntegraMOD with phpBB :: FI Theme :: All times are GMT - 4 Hours ]
[Page generation time: 0.422s (PHP: 56% | SQL: 44%) | SQL queries: 99 | GZIP enabled | Debug off] hosted by Webair.